Emergencies

24 hour Crisis Line, King County, www.crisisclinic.org: 206-461-3222

24 hour Crisis Line, National:  866-427-4747

24 hour National Suicide Prevention Lifeline, www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org:  800-273-8255

Veterans Crisis Line, https://www.veteranscrisisline.net/: 1-800-273-8255, option 1

Teen Line, https://teenlineonline.org/: 310-855-HOPE or 800-TLC-TEEN (nationwide toll-free) from 6pm to 10pm PST. Text “TEEN” to 839863 between 6:00pm-9:00pm PST.

Crisis Text Line, https://www.crisistextline.org/

King County Sexual Assault Resource Center, Renton, www.kcsarc.org:  888-998-6423 (24-hour Crisis Line)

Domestic Violence

DAWN-Domestic Abuse Women’s Network in south King County, www.dawnonline.org: 425-656-7867

LIFEWIRE (Eastside Domestic Violence Program), www.lifewire.org:  425-746-1940

New Beginnings, http://newbegin.org/ 206-522-9422

NW Network, (For Bi, trans, lesbian, and gay survivors of abuse): http://www.nwnetwork.org/, 206-568-7777

Washington State Coalition Against Domestic Violence, https://wscadv.org/

The National Domestic Violence Hotline: http://www.thehotline.org/, 1-800-799-7233

Suicide Prevention Resources

SAMHSA Suicide Prevention Resources, https://www.samhsa.gov/prevention/suicide.aspx

Suicide Awareness Voices of Education, https://save.org

Suicide: Read this First: https://metanoia.org/suicide/

Community Resources

King County 211 – Information & Referrals to Community Resources: www.211KingCounty.org

Dial 211 or 800-621-4636

Anxiety Disorders

A Life Less Anxious

Anxiety Disorders

Answers to Your Questions About Panic Disorder

National Center for PTSD

Depression

Depression (Mayo Clinic)

Depression Screening

Addiction and Recovery

Alcoholics Anonymous: http://www.aa.org/

Al-Anon (for friends and family): https://al-anon.org/

Narcotics Anonymous: https://na.org/

Marijuana Anonymous: https://www.marijuana-anonymous.org/

SMART Recovery: http://www.smartrecovery.org/

University of Washington Alcohol and Drug Abuse Institute, http://adai.uw.edu/

Northwest Dharma Association: https://northwestdharma.org/

Stop Overdose: http://stopoverdose.org/

Washington Recovery Help Line (24-hour recovery help line), https://www.warecoveryhelpline.org/: 1-866-789-1511

SAMHSA Treatment Locator, https://www.findtreatment.samhsa.gov/: 1-88-662-HELP (4357)

Harm Reduction: http://harmreduction.org/

Learn About Marijuana (Science-based information for the public), http://learnaboutmarijuanawa.org/

Recovery Answers, https://www.recoveryanswers.org/

The 20-minute guide (for parents and partners), https://the20minuteguide.com/

Online addiction, http://netaddiction.com/

LGBTQI+ Resources

Gay City (a database of LGBTQ resources),  https://www.gaycity.org/resources/

PFLAG, https://www.pflag.org/

Mental Health

National Institute of Mental Health, https://www.nimh.nih.gov/index.shtml

National Eating Disorder Association, https://www.nimh.nih.gov/index.shtml

National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI), https://www.nami.org/#

National Alliance on Mental Illness, WA, http://www.namiwa.org/

Adult attachment style quiz: http://www.web-research-design.net/cgi-bin/crq/crq.pl

Psych Central, https://psychcentral.com/

MentalHelp, https://www.mentalhelp.net/

Atlas of Emotions: http://atlasofemotions.org/

Additional Resources    

Cancer Lifeline www.cancerlifeline.org Lifeline (800 ) 255-5505 or (206) 297-2500

Road to Resilience (APA)

Trauma Recovery

Learning to Trust…Again – by Dr. Ed Delph

The Unsayable: The Hidden Language of Trauma – by Annie G. Rogers, Ph.D.

The Healing Timeline – Cathy Thorpe

Note: Not responsible for the content, claims, or representations of the listed sites.